Air Conditioning in Portage

Call Now! 269.216.0002

Testimonials of Our SouthWest Michigan Plumbing Contractor

is Rated: 3 / 3


"I was very pleased with the service I received from Chris S. He explained what the problem was, kept me informed of what he was doing and how long the job would take. Chris did a great job! I would call Dan Wood company again for plumbing needs! "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 10/08/13


"We've used Dan Wood Company for many jobs over the past ten years and it has always been a good experience. Scott P. just did an outstanding job of helping us replace a lot of old plumbing, including coordinating with the city in replacing a very old meter and shut off to the house. He was friendly, highly skilled and got it done in record time!"

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 10/01/13


"Chris R. was very knowledgeable and prompt. He worked hard, was always respectful of our property, cleaned up after the job, and EVERYTHINGS (sump pump, etc.) WORKS! "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 9/28/13


"TJ did an excellent job of moving/installing a new outside faucet and appropriate valves. Prior to completing the work, he gave us a couple of good options for the work to be done. We then could make a good decision on what we felt was best for us. He also performed quality work and cleaned the work area well. We are happy with his work and would recommend Dan Wood Co, especially TJ to others. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 8/19/13


"We were very pleased with both instances of recent service from Dan Wood. We were especially pleased and surprised at how quickly we could schedule non-emergency installations - one for a kitchen faucet and the other for replacement/upgrade of laundry room connections. Kudos to both of the gentlemen! They were courteous, well-groomed, friendly, worked at a steady pace and helpful. And yes we tried to post a review earlier but it didn't "fly". "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 9/18/13


"Chris Rogers kept me informed. It seemed to be a priority to him and I appreciated it. He seemed efficient and was friendly throughout his time in our home. I would suggest an indication of your rates at first contact would help CR. According to the invoice, the jobs were labor-intensive. We had the following: utility room sink faucets replaced, showerhead drip repaired and bathtub drain cleared and cleaned. The job ran about $180/hour plus trip charge of $69. We were called at 7:35am and informed Chris was on the way. He arrived at 8:40am. Chris departed about 3:30pm. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 8/09/13


"We have had Chris Rogers take care of several of our plumbing needs and have found him to be efficient,professional and most importantly-honest. We highly recommend him. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 8/07/13


"Chris Rogers did a superb job for us with multiple installations. He was thoroughly professional as well a cordial & was very tolerant of our endless questions. Your organization is fortunate to have him."

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 7/30/13


"Service was prompt as always. Chris efficiently resolved the plumbing problem. He is very knowledgeable and gave suggestions for ways to improve the situation and prevent future problems. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 7/22/13


"Chris is a very customer oriented technician. He knows his stuff and took great paint to explain every question I had concerning what was going on. I would have him back any time for additional work. (His name and number have been written in my directory)."

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 7/10/13


"Technician who came out - Thomas Collick. Service efficient and prompt. Polite, courteous, explained the work he had done, warranty and service, how equipment works. We were pleased with what he had done to correction our problem.. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 6/15/13


"Chris Rogers was a very professional and competent technician. He was very thorough in explaining what products, materials were needed to successfully complete the job to my satisfaction. I would recommend the company to anyone who needs your services. Thank you for your quick response to my call.. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 6/10/13


"This review is for Chris Rogers and co-worker Scott. They recently did plumbing work for us and we would like the company to know that they did an excellent job. Chris was very informative about what needed to be done. The workmanship was excellent. We were very impressed with the care they took keeping floors and closets covered in the areas of the house where they worked. They were both very pleasant and personable. The finished work looks great and everything is working as it should. Because of their great job, we would not hesitate to call Dan Wood Co. again if needed."

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 6/04/13


"Chris came out to my rental house to do some more work that needed to be done and I always feel assured the work is done right the first time. He is knowledgeable and does the job on time, every time. He educated me, which I so appreciate. I have always highly recommended Dan Wood Co."

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 5/20/13


"I had TJ for service and I thought he was excellent, efficient and I believe he went out of his way to help us. I would highly recommend him and Dan Wood Co in the future. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 3/08/13


"Good service, quality work, would recommend Dan Wood. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 1/22/13


"I would rate T.J. as an excellent representative for the Dan Wood Company. He is knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and professional. The next time I have a plumbing issue, I will request T.J. for the work. "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 1/12/13


"Thomas C. did a wonderful job...friendly, honest, fast and efficient. besides setting my faucets but cleaned out the bathroom sink drain that didn't work right for over 15years. Yet it works like a charm now. Best of all cleaned up afterward without leaving any mess unlike other companies that leave the clean up to you... "

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 12/31/12


"Tim was professional, friendly and polite. Our furnace continues to perform at peak efficiency. Thanks, Tim."

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 12/12/12


"Tim was professional, friendly and polite. Our furnace continues to perform at peak efficiency. Thanks, Tim."

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 12/7/12


"This is to let you know we were very happy with the way our kitchen fan was installed by technician Brant Pineau. By the way Happy Birthday to you Brant! (from Louis and Anne Langlois) . He (Brant) was courteous and did a great job , it was flawless! Also he was very careful not to split the siding and did an exceptionally good job caulking around the sleeve. We have hired sloppy contractors from other companies or self starters in the past but once again Dan Wood has restored our confidence in hiring outside contractors to get the job done professionally. Thank you Brant!"

| Rated: 3 / 3- on 11/7/12


"We had a new furnace installed by the Dan Wood Company. Brant and Justin did an outstanding job. They were very respectful and professional. They put down floor coverings so as not to track dirt through our home. They dismantled the old furnace and removed it. Now that was awesome. Brant and Justin had a very tough time getting our new furnace down in the basement. But they did it and didn't damage anything. These two Techs are true professionals. Thanks again from Norm and Vonda Smith."

| Rated: 3 / 3 - on 10/28/12


"Tim went above and beyond the call of duty. we are very impressed with Tim and the Dan wood company. They helped us on the same day we needed them and really made the difference. We HIGHLY recommend Dan Wood Company for your needs."

| Rated: 3 / 3 - on 10/16/12


"We use Dan Wood Company for so many things, I am not even sure which service they are asking me to review. I can say that every person I talk with at DWC is friendly, courteous, and competent. One thing I really like is that whenever we call for service the service person imparts some kind of new knowledge to us. With some service companies I get a little nervous when the person says, "Let's try something new." Dan Wood's workers have my confidence and have changed some systems in our home to much cleaner and more efficient operations. I recommend them to everyone."

| Rated: 3 / 3 - on 10/22/12


"Dan Wood Plumbing was the second place I called (in a panic), after my sump-pump malfunctioned. I could tell immediately that they had genuine concern for their customers. This was further demonstrated when Scott came to do the work, and was thorough, friendly, and conscientious about how he did the work and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely recommend them to a friend or neighbor. thanks, Scott! "

| Rated: 3 / 3 - on 09/24/12


"We were very pleased with the work performed and with Scott as a technician. The true test will of course be the longevity of the repairs, one of which did not last long through a previous plumber group we tried after they did work for the contactor who remodeled one of our bathrooms. We hope to remain a Dan Wood customer and enjoy this kind of service on all our repair needs."

| Rated: 3 / 3 | 9/10/2012


"Highly conscientious and highest quality work. Excellent response time."

| Rated: 3 / 3 | 9/03/12


"Serviceman was very knowledgable and explained everything very well. It was an excellent experience."

| Rated: 3 / 3 | 8/28/2012


"We are very pleased with the services of Dan Wood Company's Scott Orr. Our recent service call for the furnace (and a quick check over of the air conditioner) was thorough and professional. Scott did a super job on cleaning and adjusting the furnace components. He used shoe booties and as near as I can tell had all the right tools to use for the call. Scott deftly navigated our perilously teetering towers of books. We would not hesitate to recommend Scott and Dan Wood Company. 'May the force be with you.' Most definitely 5 stars and a super nova! Fredie Rufus and Lana Turner"

| Rated: 3 / 3 | 8/30/2012


"Chris Rogers is terrific. He s very knowledgable and explains everything throughly. Company always responds in a timely manor and is a delight to work with."

| Rated: 3 / 3


"Dan Wood was in and out in a timely matter, professional, friendly and was able to fix the problem."

| Rated: 3 / 3


"Dear Mr. Wood: On Friday, your employees finished installing a boiler and air conditioning in our home. We want to compliment you on the excellent service we received. Fred, Mike, and Wes were men of an unusual work ethic, at least as our experience goes. Everyday, from first to last, one or more of them worked at our house. When work was stopped for lunch, one of them would tell us before leaving. If there was a break taken either morning or afternoon, we never saw it. These men came to do a job, and a super job they did. A minimum of disruption to our house occurred, and the clean up each day that the team did was the best we have ever experienced. The work areas, especially in the attached garage, where they kept most of their materials, was put into order, with floor dirt swept up before they left each day. And the installation is exceptional. We are very pleased with our new, small compact boiler and the wonderful addition of air conditioning. Add all of the duct work and compressor installation in our attic to accommodate our hot-water heating, and we are very satisfied Dan Wood customers. We started spreading the word of your excellent service before the end of the first week of installation was completed. And we have had the opportunity at least twice since to recommend your company to friends. You can be sure that we will continue. We hope that you will share our enthusiastic satisfaction with their work with Jess, Fred, Mike and Wes. By the end of their work at our home, we felt we were meeting each day with friends, not just Dan Wood employees. These men are top notch installation experts as well as fantastic public relations people for Dan Wood Company."

| Rated: 3 / 3


"Dear Dan Wood Company, Thank you so much for your prompt and courteous service! The "boys" were nothing but gentlemen and did a wonderful job! Matt was very helpful concerning my questions and patient and thorough in explaining details of "post pump" care."

| Rated: 3 / 3


"Dan Wood Company, Thanks for everything. You have a couple of good installers there. We appreciate what you did in giving us a good deal. We've got heat- looking forward to summer. Thank you again."

| Rated: 3 / 3


"Dear Mr. Wood: On behalf of the Michigan Delta Chapter or Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity, I would like to express our gratitude for the recent boiler installation in our chapter house. Your professionalism and genuine care for us did not go unnoticed. We were especially impressed by the way you took time away from your hectic schedule to explain our heating system to us. I know that we do not have the easiest system to work with! You really made us feel important to you. It was a great feeling to return to Kalamazoo after Christmas and find that our house was very comfortable! this past week has been the true test with the current weather conditions. Everything is working perfectly and we could not be more satisfied! We would especially like to thank Joe. His efforts with the installation were commendable and he was always here in good spirits. The guys really enjoyed having Joe around; it was a pleasure to have him here. It is our hope that we can continue business in the future with Dan Wood Co. Your performance was exceptional and we will be sure to recommend you whenever the opportunity arises!"

| Rated: 3 / 3


If you're looking for a professional plumber in Battle Creek, then please call us today at (269) 216-0002 or complete our online request form.